Invaders Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Original Film Score Composted by King Khan LP

Invaders Original Motion Picture Soundtrack - Original Film Score Composted by King Khan LP

Los gastos de envío se calculan en la pantalla de pagos.

Soundtrack to the amazing THE INVADERS film documenting the militant black power group in Memphis in the 60s. Film by Pritchard Smith & JB Horrell.


In l loving memory of the fallen Invaders and Invaderettes... Rest in Peace and Power....

Donnie Delaney, Dot Smith, Juanita Thornton, Charles "Cab" Cabbage, John Gary Williams, Charles Ballard, Charles "Izzy" Harrington, Van Cabbage,
Larry Payne, Vedell "Gee" Brooks, Jewell Davis, Ben Cauley, "Big" John Smith, Maurice Lewis, Janice Lewis, John Ferguson, Richard Cabbage

to all the living Invaders out there.... thank you for your service...

John Burl Smith, Calvin Taylor, Coby Smith, Edwina Harrell, Minister Suhkara A. Yahweh, Clarence Christian, Reverend Jim Netters, Jibril Shabaz, Willie Henry, David Acey, Womack Stevenson, Cacheatuh Smith, Rose Bridges, Sheila Cabbage, Nadine Montgomery, Big Doc,
Oscar Landcaster, Roy Turk, James Phillips, Louis Locke, Don Pigford,
Tyrant Moore, Lucius Nelson, Billy Haynes, Muhamed Zyad, Murrell McCullar, Eloise Selma Brown, Barbara Cooper, Ronnie Vaughn, Palmer Garner, Dr. Lorenzo Childress Jr., Masha Randolp, Robert Miller, Vance Moore, Robert Worsham, Sherman Yates , Frederick Harrell

The Players:
King Khan - Guitar, Piano, Bass, Organ, Bongos, Vocals & Synths
Gillian Rivers - Viola & Violins
Larry Mullins - Gas Cans, Bells & Drums
Adan Jodorowsky - Guitar, Organ & Bass
Pamelia Stickney - Theramin
Amabelle Anjum Khan -Back Up Vocals, Cello & Flutes
Saba Lou - Back Up Vocals
Reka Cziser - Back Up Vocals
Omri Gondor - Drums
Kim Tibbs - Hammond Organ
El Congo Allen - Trumpet
Nene Baratto - Roland 808
Ian Svenonius - Vocals on Hurtin' Class

Produced by A. A. Khan

Recorded & Engineered by Nene Baratto at Porc Audio & Moon Studios, Berlin
Strings recorded by Johnny Grew at Johnny's Garage

Theremin recorded by Trishes Jackson at the House of Pamelia, Vienna
Hammond Organ recorded by Cody Simpson at The Nutthouse Recording Studios, Sheffield, Alabama

All Songs written by King Khan and published by Rough Trade Publishing
Artwork by A. A. Khan & Michael Eaton

Photos by Ernest C. Withers
released August 18, 2023

  1. John Bs Lament
  2. Hot Dog for Melvin
  3. Hurtin Class (Dub)
  4. J Edgar Hoovers Knickers
  5. America Goddamn
  6. Do You Wanna Ride
  7. A Tree Not A Leaf Am I
  8. Heart of Trash
  9. Gone Are The Times Instrumental
  10. 400th Overture
  11. A Man Don't Stand A Chance (pt 1n2)
  12. John C Invades
  13. Memphis is Burning
  14. Redemption at Last
  15. Badalamemphis
  16. Darkness Instrumental
  17. Never Hold On Instrumental
  18. Children of the World