V/A - Shaolin Soul: Episode 2 2xlp + Cd [Because Music]

V/A - Shaolin Soul: Episode 2 2xlp + Cd [Because Music]

Shipping calculated at checkout.

KILLER COMPS with a lot of MEMPHIS content!

2021 restock. Reissue of Shaolin Soul Episode 2, originally released in 2001. One of three LP reissues celebrating the 20th anniversary of 1998's Shaolin Soul Episode 1 (BEC 5543356). Legendary deep soul French compilations featuring many soul classics, sometimes forgotten, which have been sampled countless times by some of the biggest hip-hop acts. Available for the first time on vinyl + CD. Original packaging strictly reproduced. Cut from original masters. Double-LP comes in a gatefold sleeve; Includes CD.

Episode 2 features Syl Johnson, Ann Peebles, Baby Huey & The Baby Sitters, The Emotions, Black Ivory, Jackson 5, Al Green, Eddie Holman, Montana, Detroit Emeralds, Labi Siffre, Southside Movement, The Sweet Inspirations, Mad Lads, George Jackson, and Teddy Pendergrass.

01. Syl Johnson I Hear The Love Chimes
02. Ann Peebles I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
03. Baby Huey & The Baby Sitters Hard Times
04. The Emotions I Like It
05. Black Ivory I Keep Asking You Questions
06. Jackson 5 Maybe Tomorrow

07. Syl Johnson I Hate I Walked Away
08. Al Green Something
09. Eddie Holman It's Over
10. Montana Warp Factor II
Disc 2
01. The Detroit Emeralds You're Getting Too Smart
02. Laby Siffre I Got The (Blues)
03. Southside Movement I've Been Watching You  
04. The Sweet Inspirations Why Marry?
05. Mad Lads Gone! The Promise Of Yesterday
06. George Jackson Aretha, Sing One For Me
07. Teddy Pendergrass Come Go With Me

08. Syl Johnson That's Just My Luck
09. Al Green Simply Beautiful