The Cult - Ceremony (Reissue)

The Cult - Ceremony (Reissue)

Shipping calculated at checkout.

First vinyl reissue on color vinyl double LP. 

Beggars Arkive will release a vinyl reissue of THE CULT’S fifth album Ceremony on August 11th.

THE CULT is fronted by Ian Astbury on vocals and Billy Duffy on guitar. Their music and albums at this point need no introduction as they have cemented themselves over the years since they began in 1983, as one of the greatest rock bands around.

In 1991, their fifth album Ceremony was released. The follow up to the massive Sonic Temple marked a turning point in The Cult’s sound and style and it was their first album without longtime bassist Jamie Stewart. The album was a commercial success, reaching No. 25 on the Billboard chart and it remains a fan favorite and an important album in The Cult’s discography.

The Cult continued to develop their sound on this album, and it is heavily influenced by Native American culture. Ceremony is a testament to The Cult’s ability to evolve and adapt while staying true to their roots and it’s songs are about spirituality, love and rebellion. It includes the singles “Wild Hearted Son” and “Heart Of Soul”.

A1. Ceremony
A2. Wild Hearted Son
A3. Earth Mofo
B1. White
B2. If
C1. Full Tilt
C2. Heart Of Soul
C3. Bangkok Rain
D1. Indian
D2. Sweet Salvation
D3. Wonderland