Pink Mountaintops - Peacock Pools

Pink Mountaintops - Peacock Pools

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Good Rock n Roll with Steven McDonald & Dale Crover as the rhythm section... yep!

Starts with a goofed cover of Black Flag's Nervous Breakdown!

Pink Mountaintops' first new album in eight years features 12 songs sparked from Stephen McBean's magpie-like curiosity for a wild expanse of cultural artifacts: David Cronenberg, Disney Read-Along Records from the '70s, early Pink Floyd, mid-career Gary Numan, John Carpenter movies, Ornette Coleman live videos. Featuring counterculture icons like Steven McDonald (Redd Kross) and Dale Crover (Melvins), Peacock Pools alchemize those obsessions into a body of work with it's own enchanting power.

A1 Nervous Breakdown
A2 Nikki Go Sudden
A3 Blazing Eye
A4 You Still Around?
A5 Shake The Dust
A6 Swollen Maps
B1 Lights of The City
B2 Miss Sundown
B3 Lady Inverted Cross
B4 Muscles
B5 All This Death Is Killing Me
B6 The Walk - Song For Amy