Muffs - No Holiday

Muffs - No Holiday

Shipping calculated at checkout.

The last MUFFS record, recorded while lead singer/guitarist KIM SHATTUCK was dying.... totally heavy!

After reissuing The Muffs’ three acclaimed first titles (The Muffs, Blonder And Blonder, and Happy Birthday To Me), it’s only fitting that the brand new Muffs album makes its way out into the world via Omnivore Recordings.

No Holiday, The Muffs’ first new album in five years, is a celebration of everything the band has always stood for, and continues to be. Bassist Ronnie Barnett says “I think this new album represents the depth of our band like none of our others. It could have easily been aptly called The Many Moods Of The Muffs. All of our strengths: melody, big rock, sweetness, nastiness… All on display and readily apparent. The three of us, after all these years, are a family. The love between us is well represented here. We laid it all out there on this one.”

Kim Shattuck (songwriter, guitarist, and vocalist) adds “I wrote the songs between 1991 and 2017. We decided to have a long album and use songs that had been in my arsenal but were weeded out for super concise albums. They were all great songs and we didn’t want them to go to waste. No way!”

No Holiday contains 18 tracks on CD, Digital, and a 2-LP set (with laser-etched fourth side). Drummer Roy McDonald: “I think No Holiday is the most unique album we’ve ever made. 18 songs that run the spectrum from full blown productions to intimate home recordings. This was a labor of love for us and I think that comes out in the record. We wanted to create something lasting and special. I, for one, couldn’t be happier with the results.”

Welcome back Muffs!

  • That’s For Me
  • Down Down Down
  • No Holiday
  • Earth Below Me
  • A Lovely Day Boo Hoo
  • Late And Sorry
  • The Best
  • Pollyanna
  • Sick Of This Old World
  • To That Funny Place
  • You Talk And You Talk
  • Happier Just Being With You
  • Lucky Charm
  • On My Own
  • Too Awake
  • Insane
  • The Kids Have Gone Away
  • Sky

  • Side D features a laser-etched illustration of the band.