Dennis Dreith - The Punisher OST *RSD 2024*

Dennis Dreith - The Punisher OST *RSD 2024*

Spese di spedizione calcolate al momento del pagamento.

Notefornote Music is proud to reissue the original score to the 1989 action film The Punisher, starring ‘80s action icon Dolph Lundgren. This was the first ever film to bring the famous Marvel Comics character to the big screen. This 2xLP set marks the first time this score has ever been released on vinyl.

Dolph Lundgren is Frank Castle, an ex-cop who lives in the sewers and acts as judge, jury, and executioner to the city's criminals in retaliation for the unpunished murders of his wife and kids. Frank's ex-partner Jake (Louis Gossett Jr.) finally catches up with the vigilante as he tries to stop the Japanese mob, which is trying to take over the city's mafia operation.

Dennis Dreith has been the composer for such films as Purple People Eater (1988) and The Punisher (1989). He also known in the industry as an orchestrator and conductor of film music scores. His work can be heard in the soundtracks of Jurassic Park, Misery, Braveheart, Addams Family Values, Sleepless in Seattle, Heart and Souls, A League of Their Own and others. He has orchestrated and conducted for several well-known composers including John Williams, Lalo Schifrin, Dominic Frontiere, Marc Shaiman, Hans Zimmer, Elliot Goldenthal, Mark Isham and Cliff Eidelman.

1. "Main Title" 2:20
2. "Follow Dino" 0:18
3. "Welcome Home Dino" 1:14
4. "Dino Bites the Dust" 0:26
5. "Praying For A Flashback" 1:05
6. "Perfectly Frank" 0:24
7. "Harbor Shoot-em-up" 4:24
8. "Punisher M.D." 0:48
9. "Tanaka Meets Franco" 1:13
10. "Tanaka and The Punisher" 1:07
11. "Suffer The Children" 1:25
12. "Path to Tanaka" 0:34
13. "Chopin" 1:02
14. "Party Pooping Punisher" 1:52
15. "The Pier" 1:39
16. "The Funhouse" 0:51
17. "Funhouse Shoot Out" 2:34
18. "Pretty Poison" 1:53
19. "Harbor Aftermath" 1:41
20. "The Mission" 1:03
21. "Armored Car" 0:41
22. "Choose Your Weapon" 0:56
23. "Bullet Proof Bus" 4:51
24. "Mini Nightmare" 0:32
25. "Class Dismissed" 2:21
26. "Wake Up" 1:46
27. "Pain In The Neck (Tanaka's Last Stand)" 3:53
28. "Goodbye Castle" 3:51
29. "Punisher Signature" 0:36
30. "End Title" 4:22