Michael Beach - Gravity / Repulsion LP
Michael Beach - Gravity / Repulsion LP

Michael Beach - Gravity / Repulsion LP

Shipping calculated at checkout.


Following the release of
Dream Violence earlier in 2021 via Goner & Poison City Records, Goner presents a limited edition vinyl re-issue of Michael Beach's 2017 modern underground classic Gravity/ Repulsion. Originally self-released, the album has reached near-mythic status amongst fans.

Recorded just prior to Michael transplanting his life and musical endeavours from Oakland, CA to Melbourne, Australia, Gravity/ Repulsion's 8 tracks are a journey through blistering psych, garage rockers and dark soulful ballads that don't suck.

Michael Beach, if you haven't heard him, is just about the only modern musician able to pull this off. Of course it helps that he is aided here by his longtime collaborators Utrillo Kushner (Comets On Fire) and Muslim Delgado (Meercaz). Also that he Michael can play, sing, and write songs like no one else.

Recorded by Phil Manley (Trans Am), known for his work with Moon Duo and Wooden Shjips, and mastered by Bob Weston (Shellac, Mission of Burma), Gravity / Repulsion more than justifies this repress. Don't miss out this time!


"I Never Had Enough Time With You" is one of the best songs of 2017" - Noisey/Vice

“The blues-infused arrangements show Beach's sharp skills as a writer and musician. He cites inspiration from classics across the history of rock and roll, distilling their spirit into guitar-led gems entirely his own.” - RRR Album Of The Week (Dream Violence)

“Existential dread exorcised through heady guitar rockers and intimate ballads.” 4/5 NME

“Flare and discord marry and scuttle about in the midst of it all, creating this maniacal rocker burdened by its desire for pop sensibility. You can’t go wrong turning this one up real loud!” - Austin Town Hall

1 You Were A Mirror 2:40
2 I Never Had Enough Time With You 3:21
3 Gravity/Repulsion 1:02
4 Endless Plain 4:46
5 Big Sky 1:12
6 A Vision Of Modern Love 4:32
7 Water--Wealth 1:44
8 Freddie Dreams Of Mars

 Next Jan-Feb Michael Beach and band (Bonnie Mercer/ Cara Oliver/ Peter Warden) will also be hitting the road across Australia supporting TROPICAL FUCK STORM on their Deep States tour.

Tickets on sale now & selling fast!